Home Icon Calgary Stampede Board

The Calgary Stampede is a not-for-profit community organization that preserves and promotes our western heritage, cultures and community spirit. With a vision to create a world-class, year-round gathering place for the community, the Calgary Stampede is governed by a volunteer board of directors comprised of 20 directors elected by shareholders, nine appointees, and the immediate past president.


Board Information

Only the members appointed by City Council are shown on this page.

Board – Call of the Chair
2nd Tuesday, 4:00 p.m.
Brand Room

Up to 3 appointed by the City Council of the City of Calgary, all of which appointees shall be members of City Council.

11 members - Majority

The City of Calgary's appointees must be members of Council. 


LaVonne Walt, Vice-President – Volunteer Services, Corporate Communications & Corporate Secretary

Alison Buie, Government Relations

Calgary Stampede

1410 Olympic Way SE

Calgary AB T2G 2W1

Bus: (403) 261-0101

E-mail: ABuie@calgarystampede.com 

Executive Committee
Name Position Term Start Term End Status Appointed By
Councillor Dhaliwal, Raj Member of Council 24 Oct 2023 31 Oct 2025 Active
Councillor Penner, Kourtney Member of Council 01 Nov 2021 31 Oct 2025 Active
Mayor Gondek, Jyoti Mayor 01 Nov 2021 31 Oct 2025 Active